Museum

The MdbK encourages people to connect – with other people, with their own surroundings, and with art. We create spaces for exchange and contemplation – for thinking, laughing, remembering, debating, lingering, researching, designing, learning, questioning and enjoying.

Mission Statement

The Museum der bildenden Künste Leipzig encourages people to connect – with other people, with their own surroundings, and with art. We create spaces for exchange and contemplation – for thinking, laughing, remembering, debating, lingering, researching, designing, learning, questioning and enjoying.

inviting
The MdbK is an authentic place for sensory experiences. Art works promote discourse, interaction and education. With its open architecture, with its courtyards and permanent exhibition areas that are accessible free of charge, the museum offers a multifaceted society the preconditions for meeting, taking time out and sharing (new) knowledge. Participatory programmes, events and exhibitions are the basis for our institution and for inviting participation. We recognize each individual’s different background in life, knowledge and experience as expertise in its own right and we consider this an enrichment.

diverse
The MdbK positions itself as an inclusive, accessible and anti-discriminatory museum. In our programmes, we bring different generations into dialogue and offer space for marginalized perspectives. Together with diverse interest groups, we continue to develop our anti-discrimination activities, particularly with regard to gender equality, transnationality and inclusion. We are committed to strengthening diversity within our collection.

inspiring
The museum collection comprises works from seven centuries, predominantly from European art history. A focus is on art from the 20th and 21st centuries from Leipzig and on its place in an international context. We are intensively engaged with the collection in its development through history, including its gaps, and we critically examine contexts of injustice. Our events, exhibitions and research are linked to this. At the same time, we are developing formats for active participation that deal with socially relevant topics.

reliable
With professionalism and a sense of responsibility, we pursue the museum tasks defined by ICOM (Prague, 24 August 22). In addition, the MdbK is a municipal institution that is engaged in the implementation of the strategic objectives and guidelines formulated by the city council. As an educational institution, the museum connects with other institutions and seeks external expertise. At the same time, we see ourselves as a team of experts and seek to make our work and decision-making processes transparent. The MdbK supports the idea of open access and aims at enabling public access to the collection and institutional knowledge. Thus we use digital and analogue media in communicating our projects.

engaged
We live by fundamental democratic values. The appreciation of people, cultural assets and resources determines our actions both inwardly and outwardly. Together with other actors and visitors, we participate in social transformation processes. We use our resources of staff, time and material wisely. We are mindful of sustainability and quality. Fairness, pleasure, openness and creativity are important aspects of our daily work. We seek to deal with errors constructively and to grow continually. The MdbK is an institution that values self-critique and learning.

living
We understand art as the intellectual and cultural heritage of humankind and are convinced of the relevance of the museum as a non-profit, public space in a diverse (urban) society. We would like to shape the MdbK for future generations in a lively and responsible manner. We warmly welcome anyone interested to join us.

History

Stephan Huber, Stiftermosaik, 2004, © VG Bild-Kunst Bonn, 2024
Stephan Huber, Stiftermosaik, 2004, © VG Bild-Kunst Bonn, 2024
The first museum building on Augustuplatz
The first museum building on Augustuplatz
The museum building with the extensions from 1886
The museum building with the extensions from 1886
The museum building with the extensions from 1886, historical photo
The museum building with the extensions from 1886, historical photo
Exhibition hall in the museum building on Augustuplatz
Exhibition hall in the museum building on Augustuplatz
The Reichsgericht from 1895
The Reichsgericht from 1895
Exhibition hall 'Old Masters' in the Reichsgericht
Exhibition hall 'Old Masters' in the Reichsgericht

The MdbK is one of the oldest art museums in Germany and can be traced back to the bourgeoisie's passion for collecting art in the 19th century. One of the outstanding art collectors was Maximilan Speck von Sternburg, who amassed a treasure trove of paintings while travelling in Europe. He was one of the founding members of the Leipzig Art Association, which was established in 1837 with the aim of amassing an art collection. After the "Städtisches Museum" was established in the Erste Bürgerschule in 1848, the art collection moved into a new building on Augustusplatz in 1858. The building was made possible by the legacy of Adolf Heinrich Schletter, who had bequeathed considerable assets and his collection of French art to the city in 1853. The prominent location on the city's largest public square emphasises the appreciation of Leipzig's citizens.

While the Kunstverein acquired contemporary art from the outset, works by Old Masters were also added to the art collection from private and municipal collections. Over the course of the 19th century, the collection continued to grow through further donations, endowments and bequests, making an extension necessary. Once again, it was a Leipzig citizen who made it possible: with funds from the merchant Dominic Grassi and according to the plans of the city planning officer Hugo Licht, the museum was extended by two wings in 1886.
The MdbK dominated Augustusplatz like a palace complex.

The museum building fell victim to a bomb attack in 1943. From 1952 to 1997, the MdbK was provisionally housed in the former Reichsgericht, which is now home to the Federal Administrative Court. In 1996, Leipzig City Council decided to rebuild the MdbK on Sachsenplatz. The topping-out ceremony was celebrated on 30 April 2001 and on 4 December 2004 - exactly 61 years after the destruction of the old museum - the new MdbK was opened.

Architecture

View from Marketplace, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
View from Marketplace, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Main entrance Katharinenstraße 10, Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Main entrance Katharinenstraße 10, Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Museumshall 1. Floor, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Museumshall 1. Floor, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Max Klinger: Beethoven, 1902 at entrance courtyard  Katharinenstraße, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Max Klinger: Beethoven, 1902 at entrance courtyard Katharinenstraße, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Museumshall 1. Floor, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Museumshall 1. Floor, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
View from Brühl with  Çihan Cakamak, Tenseness (2023), Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
View from Brühl with Çihan Cakamak, Tenseness (2023), Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Stairwell, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Stairwell, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Eckterrasse 2. OG, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Eckterrasse 2. OG, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Exhibition view Permanent Collection, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Exhibition view Permanent Collection, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Exhibition rooms Renaissance, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Exhibition rooms Renaissance, Photo: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM

Designed by Berlin architects Hufnagel / Pütz / Rafaelian, the 36-meter high glass cube peeks out of the surrounding structures. Courtyards and terraces surround the museum complex and blend into the city through adoption of the architectural style of the Leipzig passages. The generosity of space inside is uniquely defined through its play with different visual axes and an outlook onto the urban landscape. The material fusion of glass, concrete, limestone and oak mark the interior, endowing it with a vibrant appeal. The presentation of contemporary artworks and installations that are integrated into the design of our corridors, terraces, and courtyards demonstrate a skilful meeting of art and architecture.

Library

The Readingroom, Foto: PUNCTUM, Leipzig
The Readingroom, Foto: PUNCTUM, Leipzig

The MdbK has a reference library with free access for everyone. Staff is always available to assist you with the use of our resources. If you wish to conduct extensive research in our library, please give us a call beforehand.

One of Germany’s largest museum libraries, our art historical collection comprises 100.000 items. The library’s origination dates back to the year 1837, when citizens of Leipzig founded the local art society, which would later also be responsible for the establishment of our museum. Our library is oriented towards suiting the museum’s collections, and draws contemporary literature about art from regional and international circles. A particular focus is set on art and culture from a time span between the 17th and the 19th century. Important source material for art historical literature ranges from guides about European art centers to contemporary monographs and a unique collection of rare exhibition catalogues. The library holds international collections catalogues, as well. 

The library is open on Wednesdays from 1 to 4 p.m. and by appointment (T: +49 341 216 999 56, M: sebastian.stumpe@leipzig.de).

Contact
Team MdbK

Directorate

Dr. Stefan Weppelmann, Director

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Deputy Director, Head of Collections

Gabriele Pätow, Secretary to the Director
+49 341 216 999 20

Dr. Sabine Hoffmann, Academic Assistant to the Director
+49 341 216 999 19

Dr. Sylva Dörfer, Head of Communication and Participation
+49 341 216 999 50

MdbK [in transit]

Sithara Weeratunga, Agent for Diversity / 360° - Programme of the German Federal Cultural Foundation
+49 341 216 999 51

Olga Vostretsova, Agent for Diversity / 360° - Programme of the German Federal Cultural Foundation
+49 341 216 999 63

Collections

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Head of Graphic Collection
+49 341 216 999 40

Dr. Jan Nicolaisen, Head of Painting and Sculpture
+49 341 216 999 45

n.n., Kurator Malerei 20. und 21. Jh., Graphik 21. Jh.

Dr. Philipp Freytag, Curator Photography and Media Arts
+49 341 216 999 64

Dr. Ulrike Saß, Provenance Research
+49 341 216 999 62

Susanne Petri, Research Assistant, Documentation and Graphic 20th Century
+49 341 216 999 12

Sabine Schmidt, Staff member for Digitalisation, Reproductions and Digital Documentation
+49 341 216 999 18

Linda Wagner, Loan Management & Collection Registry
+49 341 216 999 28

Ulrike Milde, Loan Management & Collection Registry
+49 341 216 998 23

Marko Kloss, Collection Manager
+49 341 216 999 44

Uwe Wagner, Collection Manager
+49 341 216 999 31

Louise Charlotte Schmidt, Assistant Curator
+49 341 216 999 29

n.n., Kuratorische Volontärin

Restoration

Rüdiger Beck, Head
+49 341 216 999 25

Theresa Bräunig, Head
+49 341 216 999 25

Antje Hake, Paintings Conservator
+49 341 216 999 61

Sarah Storz, Paper Conservator
+49 341 216 999 22

Library & Artist Archive

Sebastian Stumpe, Librarian
+49 341 216 999 56

External Collections / EVELYN RICHTER & URSULA ARNOLD ARCHIV of the Ostdeutsche Sparkassenstiftung

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Head

Art Education

Carolin Rothmund, Head
+49 341 216 999 27

Hermine Brietzel, Art Mediator (on parental leave)
+49 341 216 999 49

Kirsten Lemm, Art Mediator
+49 341 216 999 58

Anna Jäger, Art Mediator, Booking Service
+49 341 216 999 23

Julia Bröker, Scientific Trainee
+49 341 216 999 43

Public Relations, Marketing & Event

Jörg Dittmer, Head
+49 341 216 999 42

Sonja Lucia Gatterwe, Press and Online Communication
+ 49 341 216 999 26

Dirk Kuntze, New Media
+ 49 341 216 995 30

Ulrike Otto, Press and Visitor Services
+ 49 341 216 999 14

Lena Dahlberg, Scientific Trainee
+ 49 341 216 999 34

Fundraising & Rentals

Katrin Siegmeyer, Employee
+49 341 216 999 47

Administration

Anne-Kathrin Herrmann, Head
+49 341 216 999 15

Janet Schirmer, Clerkess/ Museum shop
+49 341 216 999 36

Tim Sachse, Sachbearbeiter/Museumsshop
+49 341 216 999 16

Security & Facility Management

Torsten Cech, Head
+49 341 216 999 30, Mobil: +49 175 2088018

Sven Hottenrott, Museum Carpenter
+49 341 216 999 38

Karsten Hummel, Building Services
+49 341 216 999 39

Dennis Kuhn, Haustechniker
+49 341 216 999 39

Jens Wuttke, Techniker haustechnische Anlagen
+49 341 216 99 969

Museum

Das MdbK regt an sich zu verbinden – mit anderen Menschen, der Umgebung und der Kunst. Wir schaffen Räume für Austausch und Kontemplation – zum Nachdenken, Lachen, Erinnern, Debattieren, Verweilen, Forschen, Gestalten, Lernen, Hinterfragen und Genießen.

Das Leitbild des MdbK

Das Museum der bildenden Künste Leipzig regt an sich zu verbinden – mit anderen Menschen, der Umgebung und der Kunst. Wir schaffen Räume für Austausch und Kontemplation – zum Nachdenken, Lachen, Erinnern, Debattieren, Verweilen, Forschen, Gestalten, Lernen, Hinterfragen und Genießen.

einladend
Das MdbK ist ein authentischer Ort für sinnliche Erfahrungen. Kunstwerke fördern Diskurse, Interaktionen und Bildung. Mit seiner offenen Architektur sowie den eintrittsfrei zugänglichen Höfen und Dauerausstellungsbereichen bietet das Museum einer vielfältigen Gesellschaft Voraussetzungen, um einander zu begegnen, sich Zeit zu nehmen und (neues) Wissen zu teilen. Partizipative Angebote, Veranstaltungen und Ausstellungen sind Grundlagen unserer zur Teilhabe einladenden Institution. Dabei erkennen wir die unterschiedlichen Lebens-, Wissens- und Erfahrungshintergründe jeder*s Einzelnen als Expertise in eigener Sache an und empfinden diese als Bereicherung.

divers
Das MdbK positioniert sich als ein inklusives, barrierearmes und diskriminierungskritisches Museum. In unseren Programmen bringen wir Generationen miteinander in Dialog und bieten Platz für marginalisierte Perspektiven. Gemeinsam mit unterschiedlichen Interessensgruppen bauen wir unsere Aktivitäten zur Antidiskriminierung, insbesondere zu Geschlechtergerechtigkeit, Transnationalität und Inklusion, weiter aus. Wir verpflichten uns zur Stärkung der Diversität innerhalb unserer Sammlung.

inspirierend
Die Museumssammlung umfasst Werke aus sieben Jahrhunderten, vorwiegend der europäischen Kunstgeschichte. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts aus Leipzig sowie ihrer Verortung im internationalen Kontext. Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit dem historisch gewachsenen Bestand wie auch seinen Leerstellen und arbeiten Unrechtskontexte kritisch auf. Daran angebunden sind unsere Veranstaltungen, Ausstellungen und Forschungen. Gleichzeitig entwickeln wir Formate zur aktiven Mitgestaltung, die sich mit gesellschaftlich relevanten Themen auseinandersetzen.

verlässlich
Mit Professionalität und Verantwortungsbewusstsein verfolgen wir die von ICOM definierten Museumsaufgaben (Prag, 24.08.22). Darüber hinaus ist das MdbK eine städtische Einrichtung und beteiligt sich an der Umsetzung der vom Stadtrat formulierten strategischen Zielsetzungen und Vorgaben. Als Bildungseinrichtung vernetzt sich das Museum mit anderen Institutionen und fragt externe Kompetenzen an. Zugleich betrachten wir uns als Team aus Expert*innen und machen unsere Arbeit wie auch Entscheidungsprozesse transparent. Das MdbK unterstützt die Idee von Open Access und beabsichtigt den öffentlichen Zugriff auf die Sammlung und das institutionelle Wissen. Unsere Projekte vermitteln wir daher digital und analog.

engagiert
Wir leben die demokratischen Grundwerte. Die Wertschätzung von Menschen, Kulturgütern und Ressourcen bestimmen unser Handeln nach Innen und Außen. Zusammen mit anderen Akteur*innen sowie Besucher*innen beteiligen wir uns an den gesellschaftlichen Transformationsprozessen. Wir gehen mit unseren personellen, zeitlichen und materiellen Ressourcen schonend um. Dabei achten wir auf Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität. Fairness, Freude, Offenheit und Kreativität sind wichtige Aspekte unserer täglichen Arbeit. Wir praktizieren eine positive Fehlerkultur und streben stetige Weiterentwicklungen an. Das MdbK ist eine selbstkritische und lernende Institution.

lebendig
Wir verstehen Kunst als geistiges und kulturelles Erbe der Menschheit und sind von der Relevanz des Museums als gemeinnütziger, öffentlicher Raum in einer diversen (Stadt-)Gesellschaft überzeugt. Wir möchten das MdbK lebendig und für zukünftige Generationen verantwortungsvoll gestalten. Dazu laden wir alle Interessierten herzlich ein

Geschichte

Stephan Huber, Stiftermosaik, 2004, © VG Bild-Kunst Bonn, 2024
Stephan Huber, Stiftermosaik, 2004, © VG Bild-Kunst Bonn, 2024
Das "Städtische Museum" (heute: Museum der bildenden Künste Leipzig) am Augustusplatz um 1860
Das "Städtische Museum" (heute: Museum der bildenden Künste Leipzig) am Augustusplatz um 1860
Das Museumsgebäude mit den Erweiterungen von 1886
Das Museumsgebäude mit den Erweiterungen von 1886
Historisches Foto vom Museumsgebäude am Augustusplatz
Historisches Foto vom Museumsgebäude am Augustusplatz
Ausstellungsaal im Museumsgebäude am Augustuplatz
Ausstellungsaal im Museumsgebäude am Augustuplatz
Das Reichsgericht von 1895
Das Reichsgericht von 1895
Ausstellungsbereich Alte Meister im Reichsgericht
Ausstellungsbereich Alte Meister im Reichsgericht

Das MdbK zählt zu den ältesten Kunstmuseen Deutschlands und ist auf die bürgerliche Sammelleidenschaft im 19. Jahrhundert zurückzuführen. Einer der hervorragenden Kunstsammler war Maximilan Speck von Sternburg, der auf Reisen in Europa einen Gemäldeschatz zusammentrug. Er gehörte zu den Gründungsmitgliedern des Leipziger Kunstvereins, der 1837 mit dem Ziel gegründet wurde, eine Kunstsammlung zusammenzutragen. Nachdem das „Städtische Museum“ 1848 in der Ersten Bürgerschule errichtet wurde, bezog die Kunstsammlung 1858 einen Neubau am Augustusplatz. Der Bau wurde durch das Vermächtnis von Adolf Heinrich Schletter ermöglicht, der der Stadt 1853 beträchtliche Vermögenswerte und seine Sammlung französischer Kunst hinterlassen hatte. Die prominente Lage am größten öffentlichen Platz der Stadt unterstreicht die Wertschätzung durch die Leipziger Bürgerschaft.

Während der Kunstverein von Beginn an zeitgenössische Kunst erwarb, kamen aus privatem und städtischen Besitz auch Werke Alter Meister in die Kunstsammlung. Im Laufe des 19. Jahrhunderts wuchs die Sammlung durch weitere Schenkungen, Stiftungen und Vermächtnisse kontinuierlich an, so dass ein Erweiterungsbau nötig wurde. Erneut war es ein Leipziger Bürger, der ihn ermöglichte: Mit Mitteln des Kaufmanns Dominic Grassi und nach den Plänen des Stadtbaurates Hugo Licht wurde das Museum 1886 um zwei Flügelbauten erweitert. Wie eine Schlossanlage dominierte das MdbK den Augustusplatz.

Das Museumsgebäude fiel 1943 einem Bombenangriff zum Opfer. Von 1952 bis 1997 war das MdbK dann provisorisch im ehemaligen Reichsgericht – in dem sich heute das Bundesverwaltungsgericht befindet – untergebracht. 1996 beschloss der Leipziger Stadtrat den Neubau des MdbK auf dem Sachsenplatz. Richtfest wurde am 30. April 2001 gefeiert und am 4. Dezember 2004 – genau 61 Jahre nach der Zerstörung  des alten Museums – wurde das neue MdbK eröffnet.

Architektur

Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Haupteingang Katharinenstraße 10, Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Haupteingang Katharinenstraße 10, Blick vom Marktplatz, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Museumshalle im 1. Obergeschoss, Foto: Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Museumshalle im 1. Obergeschoss, Foto: Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Max Klinger: Beethoven, 1902 im Eingangshof Katharinenstraße, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Max Klinger: Beethoven, 1902 im Eingangshof Katharinenstraße, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Museumshalle im 1. Obergeschoss, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Museumshalle im 1. Obergeschoss, Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Blick vom Brühl mit Çihan Cakamak, Tenseness (2023), Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick vom Brühl mit Çihan Cakamak, Tenseness (2023), Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Foto:Werner Huthmacher, Berlin
Treppenhaus, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Treppenhaus, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Eckterrasse 2. OG, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Eckterrasse 2. OG, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick in die Ausstellungsräume Barock & Rococco, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick in die Ausstellungsräume Barock & Rococco, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick in die Ausstellungsräume Renaissance, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM
Blick in die Ausstellungsräume Renaissance, Foto: Alexander Schmidt/PUNCTUM

Der gläserne Kubus nach Plänen der Berliner Architekten Hufnagel / Pütz / Rafaelian überragt mit seiner Höhe von 36 m die umgebende Bebauung. Bereits von außen sichtbar sind die Höfe und Terrassen, die das Museum zur Stadt hin öffnen und das Prinzip der Leipziger Passagen aufgreifen. Einmalig ist die Weite im Inneren, besonders in Verbindung mit den vielfältigen Sichtachsen und den Aussichten auf die Stadtlandschaft. Die Materialien Glas, Sichtbeton, Muschelkalk und Eichenholz dominieren den Innenraum und verleihen ihm atmosphärische Vielfalt.

Die Präsentation zeitgenössischer Werke und raumbezogener Installationen auf den Terrassen, in den Höfen und Treppenhäusern macht die Begegnung von Kunst und Architektur in besonderer Weise erlebbar.
 

Bibliothek

Lesesaal, Foto: PUNCTUM, Leipzig
Lesesaal, Foto: PUNCTUM, Leipzig

Die kunstwissenschaftliche Bibliothek des Museums der bildenden Künste Leipzig gehört mit nahezu 100.000 Bänden zu den großen Museumsbibliotheken Deutschlands. Ihre Anfänge nahm die Bibliothek 1837 mit großzügigen Legaten Leipziger Bürger an den hier ansässigen Kunstverein, aus dem sich später auch das Museum gründete. Die Bibliothek begleitet die Sammlungen des Museums und erwirbt internationale und regionale zeitgenössische Kunstliteratur. Schwerpunkt des Bestandes ist die Kunst- und Kulturgeschichte des 17. bis 19. Jahrhunderts. Bedeutende Quellenwerke kunstwissenschaftlicher Literatur und Führer durch die wichtigen europäischen Kunstzentren finden sich neben einer reichen Sammlung an historischen und aktuellen Künstlermonografien und sonst schwer nachzuweisenden Ausstellungs- und Auktionskatalogen. Zu den Erwerbungsschwerpunkten der Bibliothek zählen außerdem internationale Bestands- und Sammlungskataloge.

Die Bibliothek des MdbK ist eine Präsenzbibliothek und für jedermann kostenlos nutzbar. Wir beraten Sie gern zur Nutzung der Bestände. Bei umfangreichen Recherchen bitten wir vorab um telefonische Absprache. Die Bibliothek ist mittwochs von 13-16 Uhr sowie nach Vereinbarung (T: +49 341 216 999 56, M: sebastian.stumpe@leipzig.de) geöffnet.     

  

Kontakt
Team des MdbK

Direktion

Dr. Stefan Weppelmann, Direktor

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, stellvertretende Direktorin, Leiterin Sammlungen

Gabriele Pätow, Sekretärin der Direktion
+49 341 216 999 20

Dr. Sabine Hoffmann, wiss. Mitarbeiterin der Direktion
+49 341 216 999 19

Dr. Sylva Dörfer, Leiterin Kommunikation und Teilhabe
+49 341 216 999 50

MdbK [in transit]

Sithara Weeratunga, Agentin für Diversität | 360° - ein Programm der Kulturstiftung des Bundes
+49 341 216 999 51

Olga Vostretsova, Agentin für Diversität | 360° - ein Programm der Kulturstiftung des Bundes
+49 341 216 999 63

Sammlungen

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Leiterin Graphische Sammlung
+49 341 216 999 40

Dr. Jan Nicolaisen, Leiter Malerei und Skulptur
+49 341 216 999 45

n.n., Kurator Malerei 20. und 21. Jh., Graphik 21. Jh.

Dr. Philipp Freytag, Kurator Fotografie und Medienkunst
+49 341 216 999 64

Dr. Ulrike Saß, wiss. Mitarbeiterin, Provenienzforschung
+49 341 216 999 62

Susanne Petri, wiss. Mitarbeiterin, Dokumentation und Graphik 20. Jh.
+49 341 216 999 12

Sabine Schmidt, Mitarbeiterin Digitalisierung, Reproduktionen und digitale Dokumentation
+49 341 216 999 18

Linda Wagner, Leihmanagement & Sammlungsregistratur
+49 341 216 999 28

Ulrike Milde, Leihmanagement & Sammlungsregistratur
+49 341 216 998 23

Marko Kloss, Sammlungsverwalter
+49 341 216 999 44

Uwe Wagner, Sammlungsverwalter
+49 341 216 999 31

Louise Charlotte Schmidt, Kuratorische Volontärin
+49 341 216 999 29

n.n., Kuratorische Volontärin

Restaurierung

Rüdiger Beck, Leiter
+49 341 216 999 25

Theresa Bräunig, Leiterin
+49 341 216 999 25

Antje Hake, Gemälderestauratorin
+49 341 216 999 61

Sarah Storz, Papierrestauratorin
+49 341 216 999 22

Bibliothek & Künstler*innenarchiv

Sebastian Stumpe, Bibliothekar
+49 341 216 999 56

EVELYN RICHTER & URSULA ARNOLD ARCHIV der Ostdeutschen Sparkassenstiftung

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Leiterin

Kunstvermittlung

Carolin Rothmund, Leiterin
+49 341 216 999 27

Hermine Brietzel, Kunstvermittlerin
+49 341 216 999 49

Kirsten Lemm, Kunstvermittlerin
+49 341 216 999 58

Anna Jäger, Kunstvermittlerin, Anmeldung und Beratung
+49 341 216 999 23

Julia Bröker, wiss. Volontärin
+49 341 216 999 43

Marketing, Presse & Event

Jörg Dittmer, Leiter
+49 341 216 999 42

Sonja Lucia Gatterwe, Presse und Onlinekommunikation
+ 49 341 216 999 26

Dirk Kuntze, New Media
+ 49 341 216 995 30

Ulrike Otto, Presse und Besucherdienst
+ 49 341 216 999 14

Lena Dahlberg, wiss. Volontärin
+ 49 341 216 999 34

Fundraising & Vermietung

Katrin Siegmeyer, Mitarbeiterin
+49 341 216 999 47

Verwaltung

Anne-Kathrin Herrmann, Leiterin
+49 341 216 999 15

Janet Schirmer, Sachbearbeiterin/Museumsshop
+49 341 216 999 36

Tim Sachse, Sachbearbeiter/Museumsshop
+49 341 216 999 16

Sicherheit & Gebäudemanagement

Torsten Cech, Leiter
+49 341 216 999 30, Mobil: +49 175 2088018

Sven Hottenrott, Museumstischler
+49 341 216 999 38

Karsten Hummel, Haustechniker
+49 341 216 999 39

Dennis Kuhn, Haustechniker
+49 341 216 999 39

Jens Wuttke, Techniker haustechnische Anlagen
+49 341 216 99 969